The Directorate General of Immigration of the Ministry of Law and Human Rights of the Republic of Indonesia issued a regulation on opening a visit visa on arrival (Visa on Arrival/VOA), specifically for tourism for 23 countries that will visit Bali. These rules come into effect today (7/3).
“There are 23 countries that are the subject of this Special Tourism VOA facility,” said Sub-Coordinator of Public Relations of the Directorate General of Immigration Achmad Nur Saleh in an official statement, Monday (7/3).
He also said that the VOA specifically for tourism can only be obtained by foreign subjects if they enter Indonesian territory through the Immigration Checkpoint (TPI) at I Gusti Ngurah Rai Airport, Bali.

However, foreigners holding special VOA tours can leave the territory of Indonesia through any TPI, not necessarily in Bali.
The requirements that must be prepared by foreigners to get a special tourist VOA at the immigration counter, namely a passport that is still valid for at least six months.
Then, a return ticket or a canal ticket to continue the journey to another country, as well as other documents required in accordance with the provisions of the COVID-19 task force.
The non-tax state revenue (PNBP) rate for VOA specifically for tourism is enforced in accordance with the attachment to Government Regulation Number 28 of 2019, which is Rp. 500 thousand.

“A stay permit from VOA specifically for tourism is a Visit Stay Permit (ITK), which is granted for a maximum period of 30 days and can be extended at most once,” said Achmad.
The extension of the ITK is given for a period of 30 days and is carried out at the immigration office according to the area where the foreigner lives while in Indonesia. ITK from VOA specifically for tourism is also non-transferable.
Achmad appealed to both foreigners and tourism industry players to cooperate with immigration officials. The owner or manager of the inn is obliged to provide information or data about foreigners staying overnight to facilitate their supervision.
“Foreigners who do not use VOA Special for Tourism in accordance with the intent and purpose of providing these facilities will be subject to immigration sanctions. Likewise, if they are proven to have violated health protocols and disrupt public order, they will be subject to sanctions in accordance with applicable laws and regulations,” said Achmad.

The following is a list of countries whose citizens can enter Bali using a special VOA tour:
1. Australia
2. United States of America
3. Holland
4. Brunei Darussalam
5. Philippines
6. English
7. Italy
8. Japan
9. Germany
10. Cambodia
11. Canada
12. South Korea
13. Laos
14. Malaysia
15. Myanmar
16. France
17. Qatar
18. New Zealand
19. Singapore
20. Thailand
21. Turkey
22. United Arab Emirates
23. Vietnamese

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.